Menu

Workshop


Handmade in France

Aquilina basse

Cutting up, glueing, machining, varnishing, assembling…

Every step is carried out with the utmost attention, in order to guarantee the delivery of an exceptional instrument. Here, there is no room for digital machining, which allows greater flexibility in a “made to measure” approach.

Best hardware

For the hardware, the electronics and the microphones, I rely on the best in the industry, such as Aguilar, John East, Glockenklang and Hipshot (for others, see options). All the woods are carefully selected to best meet the client’s sound, mechanical and aesthetic requirements.

Aquilina basse

Carefully selected
and hand-crafted woods

Aquilina basse
Aquilina basse
Aquilina basse

Traditional and local types 

You will find the “traditional” types used in electric lutherie, but also and above all, “local” types, such as Sycamore, Sorb tree, Alder, Whitebeam, and Poplar woods… I attach a lot of importance to the use of local species that have no cause to be jealous of American or exotic species that we can do without.

at facilisis id Donec ut elementum

Menu

L’atelier


Handmade in France

Aquilina basse

Débits, collages, usinage, vernissage, montage…

Chaque étape est réalisée avec la plus grande attention, afin de vous garantir la livraison d’un instrument d’exception. Ici, pas d’usinage numérique, ce qui autorise une grande souplesse pour le « Sur Mesure ».

Le meilleur matériel

Pour l’accastillage, l’électronique et les micros, j’ai choisi de faire confiance aux meilleurs, tels que Aguilar, John East, Glockenklang et Hipshot (autres voir options). Tous les bois sont rigoureusement sélectionnés, pour répondre au mieux aux exigences sonores, mécaniques et esthétiques du client.

Aquilina basse

Des bois choisis soigneusement
et travaillés à la main

Aquilina basse
Aquilina basse
Aquilina basse

Des essences historiques et locales

Vous trouverez les essences « historiques » de la lutherie électrique, mais aussi et surtout des essences « locales », comme le Sycomore, le Cormier, l’Aulne , L’Alisier, la loupe de Peuplier… J’attache une grande importance à l’utilisation des essences locales qui n’ont rien à envier aux américaines ou exotiques dont il serait temps de se passer.

c9fa7e33ec6ba62b0e224eea43bd96a7......